About Us/ All you need to know about us

Team Member Manu


A smith who works in iron metal, especially by hammering it when it is hot and malleable, working with a forge making iron utensils, horseshoes, weapons and repairing armor.

Team Member Maya


A carpenter builds, assembles, installs and repairs fixtures and structures that are usually made of wood.

Team Member Twosta

Bronze Smiths

A smith who works in bronze, Bronze Smiths is a Brass/Bronze foundry that is committed in providing you top quality decorative bronze sculptures & furniture, bronze garden statues.

Team Member Silpy


Sculptors Creating sculptures, statues, and other three-dimensional artwork by using abrasives and tools to shape, carve, and fabricate materials such as clay, stone, wood, or metal.

Team Member Viswajna


A goldsmith is a technical trade professional who works specifically with gold. A goldsmith designs, shapes, creates and repairs jewelry for his clients.

Vishwakarma Caste

Vishwakarma Caste (also known as Vishwabrahmin / Dhiman Brahmins / Jangid Brahmins) describes a Brahmin Caste of India who claim to be descendants of Lord Vishwakarma. They are a caste of priests, engineers, architects, sculptors, temple builders and artists. The term is applied to five sub-castes; blacksmiths, carpenters, coppersmiths, goldsmiths and sculptors.


Vishvakarma created five Brahmas/prajapathies - from his five faces. They were Manu, Maya, Twosta, Silpy, Viswajna and their respective Rishis were

  • Sanaga Brahma Rishi,
  • Sanaathana Brahma Rishi,
  • Abhuvanasa Brahma Rishi,
  • Prathnasa Brahma Rishi,
  • Suparnasa Brahma Rishi.

Vishwakarma acharya are divided into five gotras (or clans); each Rishi’s name is mentioned in the Yajurveda.

  • Sanaga
  • Sanatana
  • Abhuvana
  • Pratanasa
  • Suparna

The caste consists of five sub-castes: carpenters, blacksmiths, brass smiths, sculptors and goldsmiths.


The Vishwakarma caste of south Karnataka, who is composed of several sub-castes, Surnames.

  • Kulachars/aachar
  • Shiv achars/acharya
  • Uttaradi goldsmiths
  • Mayachar founders
  • kammara
  • Badiger(carpenters)
  • Doddamanes
  • Chikkamanes

Most of these sub-castes do not intermarry and have a hierarchy among themselves. All the above sub caste is varied according to various regions of Karnataka. All the sub-castes worships the goddess Kali, they are very similar to Brahmins.


In Kerala, the Vishwakarma community is also known as Achary, Kammalar, or Viswa Brahmanar. They exist in Tamil in two communities: one Tamil (primarily in Travancore), one Malayali.


In TamilNadu, Tamil achari or asari are known as 'Tamil Kammalars' They were goldsmith and landlords.

North India

In North India, the Vishwakarmas are also known as Vishwbrahmin.


Vishwakarmas follow a strict vegetarian diet.

Andhra Pradesh

Telugu Brahmin is a sub-caste of the greater Brahmin community whose native language is Telugu. VishwaBrahmin is a member of a caste of priests within Hindu society. The Brahmins constitute the community of scholars, priests and teachers and consider themselves responsible, broadly speaking, for society's spiritual progress. Most of the Brahmins in Andhra pradesh belong to the smarta Brahmin group, i.e. the followers of smritis and followers of Adi sankaracharya. The Smarta Brahmins follow Apastamba Smriti or Apastamba Sutra not the manusmriti.Smartha Brahmins are worshippers of both Lord Narayana and Lord Shiva. are many sub-sects of Brahmins, some of them are Dravidlu, Niyogi (Aru Vela Niyogulu), Vaidiki Velandalu, Telaganyulu, Kanvulu and others. Other important groups that eventually got absorbed into Telugu Brahmins from neighboring state Tamilnadu who are a followers of Vaikhanasa and the others sri Vaishnavism who follow Vishishtadvaita espoused by the saint Ramanujacharya.


Adi Shankaracharya - As per Shankar Vijaya, Shankara Sang "I am a decendent of Twashter, ... I am a Brahmin of the Vishwakarma Caste". (Andhra Historical Research Society, Rajahmundry, Madras, Andhra Historical Research Society. Journal of the Andhra Historical Society, Volumes 14-17\. Andhra Historical Research Society., 1953. p. 161.)

Lohars community

The Lohars belong to the Parusheya Brahmin community. These brahmin migrants who settled in Bihar, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra identify them selves as Maithil Brahmins. Lohars from Maharashtra identify themselves as Vishwa Brahmins of the Vishwakarma community and Lohars from Gujarat identify themselves as Panchal Brahmins. In most of these states, Lohars follow Brahmin rituals, rites and have Brahmin surnames. They perform Upanayanan sanskar (Thread Ceremony) and wear Janeo (Thread) for themselves and their children.

more details please visit


Panchal is an Indian title, in tune with the Hindu caste system, that represents some of the castes that are predominant in the Indian state of Gujarat that are either carpenters or blacksmiths.

There is a long and interesting story behind this. Vishvakarma created five Brahmas/prajapathies - from his five faces. They were Manu the blacksmith, Maya the carpenter, Twosta the metal craftsmen, Silpy the Stonecarver & Sculptors and Viswajna the goldsmith That's why we are called "Panchals"


Vishwakarma Mantra

"Om shree shrishtinathaya sarvasidhhaya vishwakarmaya namo namah"

If you wish to share your favorite events Pictures, or any Vishwkarma related Info, on this website then send it through our Gallery page.

Quick Contact

Our Temples

  • Shree-Kshetra-Sirasangi
  • Varavi-Kshetra
  • VK-Ajmer
  • VK-Aurangabad-Maharashtra
  • VK-Belgaum
  • VK-Bettiah-Bihar
  • VK-bihar
  • VK-Dwarka
  • VK-Ellora-caves
  • VK-Indore
Copyrights © 2013 & All Rights Reserved by Vishwakarma Samaja.